The short answer is no. When a WO or PJ is actively being shared on the Infraspeak Network, it can only be closed by the supplier who received it.
If you need a shared WO/PJ to be closed, you have two options:
- Option A: Ask the supplier to close it. (Recommended)
Contact your supplier and request that they close the Work Order / Planned Job on their end.
- Option B: Stop sharing and close it yourself.
If you cannot wait for the supplier, you must first stop the share on the WO/PJ. Once the sharing is stopped, you will regain the ability to close it on your end.
Note: Doing this will automatically trigger a closure on the supplier’s side as well.
TIP: Automate your closures!
Are your suppliers executing the tasks but constantly forgetting to close the PJO on their end?
You can enable the Auto-close feature for Planned Jobs! This ensures that once the work is done, the closure happens automatically, keeping your operations updated without having to chase down suppliers.