- Go to the Work orders app.
- The work orders are divided into 4 statuses along the top of the app.
Awaiting Approval — This is where you will find the work orders that require a response — work orders shared by your client will have a blue Network symbol. In addition, you will receive an email informing you about the sharing of the order.
Within the Awaiting Approvalstate, you have several possible actions. Here are the main ones:
- “Approve” (shows you want to reply to the work order but not start work yet)
- “Decline” (informs your client that you have no intention to proceed with the works)
- “Start” (automatically approves the work order and starts it)
By scrolling down or clicking on the icons found in the vertical bar to the left, you can:
- view a summary of the work order
- view the associated assets and possible tasks to be performed
- exchange messages with your team, your client and Infraspeak Direct™ users associated with the work order.
Active — These are the work orders you’ve approved and started.
Paused — These are the work orders that you have paused. You can give further explanation to your client on this option through the “pause reason”.
- Within this state, you have several possible actions. Here are the main ones:
- “Resume” a paused work order, by clicking on the button with the triangle icon — it will be moved back to the Active state.
- You can edit the pause reason by clicking on the logo with two vertical lines, on the right top of the work order.
Closed — These are the work orders for which you have successfully or unsuccessfully completed and marked as closed.
- You’ll see the work order’s location, priority, area and type of problem to solve, description, associated assets and their tasks.
- Work order status changes are synchronised and tracked by your client, as well as the progress of the tasks you perform and the closing notes.
- If you pause the work order, the pause reason is also shared with your client.